Interlude

Hi there, old friend, It’s been too long.

Last winter I was invited to join a group of women writing about motherhood on The Mommy Dialogues. It was an exciting opportunity and I enjoyed writing with a group, but it didn’t pan out the way I had hoped. I don’t think I ever found my footing there. I felt self-conscious and tongue tied and my writing became forced and uncomfortable for me. I wasn’t finding joy in writing anymore, it became a source of anxiety so I decided to walk away.

In the last few months I have been trying to decide if that meant writing in general was over for me, but I missed the outlet too much to stop, so here I am. I love reading back on these posts, this is my journal and my reminder to keep trying and growing.

In the months since I’ve been gone a baby was born, a house bought; lives began and restarted and I have a so much to say about it all.

To begin with, let me introduce our newest family member, Ella Mable.

IMG_7542ed

20140225-_ELR0569

20140225-_ELR0694

Melanie Sonnier Babywearing 9-7-14 (4)

I might be a little biased, but I think she was worth the wait.

Interlude

Leave a Reply

