Please Feed the Blogger

I want to post about my clothes and how I am doing with my 6OL challenge, but I can’t. Why? Because I am too busy thinking about food.

Why is it that when I am not trying to be healthy, I can eat pretty well and never really feel hungry. Yet the second I am like, “I’m going to tighten up my diet!” I am suddenly as ravenous as a 15 year old boy going through a growth spurt.

I start out a diet with visions of fresh fruit and vegetables in my head, and I am eating them happily while smiling slightly to myself because life is just so great when you eat well and I am finally going to have abs again!

Something like this minus the white hot pants. Well maybe if I had her abs…

Then the reality of things set in. I just consciously decided to not eat things like Taco Bell, donuts, or candy. Suddenly the only thing I can think about are these exact things. So then I become this…

But since I just decided I was going to be awesome and healthy and HAPPY ABOUT IT, DAMNIT! I just get very tired and sad. That’s where I am at right now. Tired and sad and missing cake.

Please Feed the Blogger

2 thoughts on “Please Feed the Blogger

  1. I feel the exact same way! The weekend I pay no attention to what I eat, have a piece of pizza a few drinks and binge on junk food on sunday and end up loosing a lb. Then guilt mode kicks into high gear and only eat spinach and seem to not loose a dang thing! It’s a vicous cycle. It’s all about balance I say.. and of course lots of ice cream.

  2. Allison says:

    This is true life. I quit dieting because I immediately sabotage myself. I eat healthy 90% of the time, but I don’t get mad when I don’t.

Leave a Reply

