Too Much is Never Enough (The 6 Challenge Update)

I’ve already semi-failed the 6 items challenge. I have to be honest, I just don’t have 6 items that are that versatile. I haven’t given up, but I am revamping the number of items; I am going to do this month with 12 basic items. It’s not the original challenge, but it is a challenge to me which is the point.

Side-note: Some people counted gym clothes/pajamas in their items, but I am not.

My 14 Items

  • 2 pairs of jeans
  • 2 tshirts
  • 2 tank tops
  • 2 dresses
  • 2 sweaters
  • 2 pairs of dress pants
  • 1 skirt
  • 1 blazer

It’s more than double the original challenge, I know, but it is a start and I am only human.

Today’s ensemble

Basic Items (2): Banded Knit Dress, Blanket Wrap Cardigan

Accessories: Magenta tights, woven belt

Jewelry: Layered chain and pearl necklace

Shoes: Ballet flats

The dress is a little short, but pairing it with flats and bright tights toned it down enough for work. I was short on time this morning, so I just scrunched my hair and threw a cute headband on.

Day one down and I’m feeling good!

Too Much is Never Enough (The 6 Challenge Update)

Leave a Reply

