4 Weeks

4 weeks ago today I gave birth to my baby girl.

4 weeks and 1 day ago I was pregnant.

Gross.

I heard all sorts of things when I was pregnant, but one thing I heard frequently was some form of, “you’ll miss it.” Well, ladies and gents, sorry to break it to you, but I do NOT miss it. I don’t miss my belly, I don’t miss being torn apart from the inside, I don’t miss peeing my pants, I don’t miss heartburn, I don’t miss swollen everything…I just do.not.miss.it. My princess still kicks me and now I can MOVE HER AWAY when it hurts. Score 1 for baby OUTSIDE of the body.

Pregnancy was just not my cup of tea. In fact, I’ve already made an appointment to get back on birth control, that’s how much I don’t miss it and have not forgotten anything.

Just give me a few YEARS, then we’ll talk.

P.S. I think my blog is becoming a brand new form of birth control.

4 Weeks

3 thoughts on “4 Weeks

  1. Jena says:

    Sorry your first pregnancy was so rough on you. I had an easy time, but I don’t exactly miss it, either. I think all I miss about pregnancy was my awesomely thick and strong hair and fingernails. Really. My fingernails are AWFUL now. I’d forgotten how peel-/snag-happy they were before (they may even be worse now).

  2. Wait 4 or 5 years and then we can do it together. And you can have a boy and I can have a girl and we can have an arranged marriage for them. It’s really a flawless plan.

  3. Tiffany says:

    I know how you feel, well as much as I can anyhow! Tristan is my life but I sure don’t miss being pregnant. I wasn’t one of those moms that loved being all big and around, if I could of just skipped over all 9 months and had him I’d have been okay with it! Lol

Leave a Reply

