9 Months

So here I am at 36 weeks, 4 weeks to go until my “due” date. Mentally I am great! Physically, not so much, but I’ll make it. We’ve still got pictures to take, a baby shower to throw, a birth kit to recieve, and a tub to rent, so I can’t say that I am ready for Emilia’s impending arrival just yet, but I don’t think she’s ready just yet either.

Over all, this pregnancy hasn’t been what I expected. I am fine with that, though, and I am proud of myself and my body for growing this little miracle so well. I’m not worried about weight, or stretch marks, though I’d be lying if I said my double chin didn’t bother me, because luckily I have an amazing husband who tells me every day that I am beautiful and amazing. He even means it. How lucky am I?

I have so much to say to my little princess, but I’ll save it for a day when I’ve had more sleep. 5 hours punctuated by 6 trips to the bathroom doesn’t leave much ability for coherency.

9 Months

Leave a Reply

