Holy Shit with the Numbers

11 weeks, E L E V E N, until my “guess date”. In that time, that less-than-3-months-really-makes-this-feel-real-and-way-too-damn-close-but-still-not-close-enough amount of time, I have 3 more baby showers, 10 more bradley classes, 5 (or so) prenatal appointments, and 77 days to celebrate and mourn the end of a wonderful chapter of my life/marriage while preparing to begin a new one. I thought about making a chart, but that’s much too close to what I do at work so nevermind THAT.

Our first baby shower, hosted by The Hub’s work for another girl and myself, was last weekend and it was lovely. We had a great time and recieved a ton of useful stuff. I’m still pretty blown away by it all, since I don’t even work there. I can’t even begin to explain how much I appreciate and love the people he works with.

I’m feeling a bit overwhelmed with emotions right now, but mostly in good ways, and since I haven’t had an adequate amount of sleep I’m going to cut this post off before I ramble any worse. Thanks for listening.

Holy Shit with the Numbers

Leave a Reply

