Tick Tock, Tick Tock

How can time feel like it’s flying and dragging at the same time? 26 weeks already! It’s a bit mind-blowing.

We just had an appointment, everything is fine, and Emi seems to be thriving in there. She’s already head down (hoping she stays that way) which makes me feel better, no one wants to birth the butt/feet before the head. Or shoulders. Ouch. As for Mama, well I’m doing OK too, starting to get some discomfort, but it’s nowhere near as crappy as the first trimester, so I won’t complain. I’m just trying to figure out the ridiculous that is Maternity Leave and figure out how much I’m going to get paid, etc. Pain. In. The. Ass. Thank god I have a lovely friend who just went through it all to help me, she’s been a life saver.

The Hub and I have just started our Bradley classes, we’ve only been to one so I don’t have much to report on that front. I did think The Hub’s eyes might fall out of his face as much as he was rolling them. I just want to say AGAIN that I love him so much for supporting me through all of this, he’s been absolutely amazing and I couldn’t have asked for a better partner.

Now we’ve got baby showers coming up which I am soooo looking forward to and in just a few short months our baby girl will be out! Then, the things I plan to do when I have my body back! Oh, it will be grand…

Tick Tock, Tick Tock

One thought on “Tick Tock, Tick Tock

Leave a Reply

