Trade Offs

I’ve been neglecting you, but on the bright side, instead of me sitting here bitching to you every day about how miserable I feel, you’ve got to avoid it. Like when you pass someone at work and ask them how they are and you don’t really care, you’re just being polite and they are either polite back and just say, “Fine, and you?” or they suck balls and want to tell you the sob story that has been their life for the last who knows how long. You don’t care, they KNOW you don’t care, I swear they just like to watch you squirm. So see, I am just trying to be polite. You don’t want to hear about sneak attack vomit, sore boobs waking me up in the middle of the night, peeing my pants when I blow my nose, or any of that nasty stuff, because honestly, it’s not interesting.

You probably do want to know about the baby though, since that’s what my blog’s all about, so let’s get to that.

Baby is now 12 weeks along and has its fruit comparison: a plum! What’s that? That’s not exciting either? Well join the mother trucking club. Apparently nothing but misery happens during the first and most of the second trimester, so to all you kids out there, USE PROTECTION.

One exciting thing for us at least, was heard the heartbeat for the first time. I wanted to post a clip, but have to convert the audio file first and it’s a big pain in the ass. Maybe I’ll figure it out later, or maybe I will take a nap, oooo the anticipation!

Trade Offs

2 thoughts on “Trade Offs

  1. Actually, it’s just the first couple weeks of the second trimester that sucked for me. That was the worst of the morning sickness. Otherwise, second trimester was a delight. 🙂

  2. Kacey says:

    Every pregnancy is different… but they all have the sucky parts. If you wear a sports bra the boobies won’t hurt as bad… and you’ll get some sleep. I’m so excited for you! I love to hear when people who want babies actually get them. 🙂 I know it’s super early, but do you have any names in mind?

Leave a Reply

