Weekly Letter to Baby – Week 8

Dear Baby,

We’re in week 8 of this pregnancy, and I am not feeling all that well, but I wanted to write to you and tell you all about life right now. Daddy came to visit me at work for a bit and we sat together and played a game on our cell phones, we’re weird like that, but just being near is enough. He wasn’t having the best afternoon, but it made him (and me) laugh when he thought about how we always get ourselves on our feet and then add another life into the family. Our family, your family, currently consists of Mommy and Daddy, Fizzgig and Kitty (the cats), and Rocco and Ares (the dogs). You’ll love them so much. They are all so soft, and sweet and fun in their own ways. I have a feeling Rocco is going to be your best friend.

Mommy is a little sick right now, and very tired, but trying hard to stay healthy for you. It’s getting cold outside and my body doesn’t handle season changes well, I hope you don’t have this issue too someday. Speaking of outside, it’s been raining for a few days now, which is pretty rare for where we live. In fact, I wouldn’t be surprised if you’re 6 months old before you see your first rain drop. I hope they make you smile, I can’t wait to hear your laugh.

You’re so very loved.

Love,

Mama

Weekly Letter to Baby – Week 8

Leave a Reply

